Just a fun video of my New Year’s celebration

While everyone is used to celebrating their new years with their closest friends, in a night club or ball? Wearing their most extravagant dresses, heels or suits, I, for the past 18 or so years of my life have spent it south of the border in Mexico. Although for a while every year the celebration was different, for the past 4 or 5 years my father’s family have begun a tradition. In San Pedro Tesistan, Jalisco, Mexico, my entire family of 50+? along with friends, have a block party. Not your typical New Years Celebration….well, not in the States at least. We rent out a band, cook tons of delicious Mexican meals (well the mom’s do) and welcome the new year dancing away, the Mexican way… Anyways, earlier on in the year I created this short little clip summarizing the event. I wasn’t able to spend much time on it but here it is!

Leave a Reply

